Poets logo

Minds Deception

minds of recovery

By KempPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
The trudge itself is beautiful.

The world, the people, our dense population may seem like the problem that flows through our nation.

It isn't the fault of the world at hand, its the thoughts in my mind deceiving my land.

Look down at your feet, where are your shoes? They're laying wherever the fuck that I choose.

So there lies the problem - why I cant simply be. Its my will that I'm choosing, ignoring the key.

I can feel it, taste it, I know that its there. But I'm still stuck with me - life just isn't fair.

Thank god that its not for if it was, I'd be stuck in that trailer or in bed with my boss.

I've been given a gift, a blessing, I'm told. I just need to be willing and let it unfold.

The world and the people wont wait for me, but I can be included if I take the key.

For those of you who aren't very smart - let me help you, let me do my part.

The key isn't one you can touch with your hands, its floating around us - not woman nor man.

Yes, I said it - that shit in the sky. There's powers around us, you can feel it just try.

Trying's for cowards, take life by the balls! Were my thoughts exactly, and oh did I fall.

Maybe, just maybe, being stuck in my ways is not the solution, its not being brave.

Being open to trying and sharing my fears, Will supposedly help these thoughts so unclear.

Now what is courage? What's being brave? Doing what's right and not as I crave.

How do I know what's right and what's wrong? Well its what's been said here all along.

What's happened has happened, we are where we are. I hear letting that key in is what takes us far.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kemp

A small town girl, in a bizarre world. Sharing life of recovery through limericks and words. I am who I am.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.