Poets logo

Mindless Love

Untethered Universe

By LAKESHIA BRIMLEYPublished 9 months ago 3 min read

What does it means to you ? Love …. Because for me it’s a choice , chosen almost instantaneously . It’s a commitment to whomever or whatever it is you have chosen to give this committed feeling to . It’s patience. It’s a feeling of incompletion without that of which makes one feel whole . It’s the feeling I feel strongly when with and much away from you . A feeling of eternity. A calming in my soul that speaks to me and insure me it’s ok to be vulnerable with and around you . It’s the warm ness and submissive nature I instantly go into when you are near . It’s nothing I’m not aware of and everything that makes my heart feel at ease with you. I can’t fully explain why or how but who truly can . All I know I pray for this feeling and it came instantly with you . It’s not lust cause I don’t care for sex as much . And it’s not me passing time or being bored I actually enjoy being alone . It’s me thinking before I take action and or speak . It’s inner standing and accepting the discomfort in awkward situations. It’s a vast process of processing another’s process without having judged them . It’s sacrificing one’s wants and learning to share one another’s needs dreams fears beliefs. It is considering the feelings of one another and allowing one to be entitled to them .It’s not overbearing demanding or impulsive. It is calm gentle everlasting and harmonic . It’s trials it’s togetherness it’s God it’s forgiving . It isn’t something you can buy neither is it something you can pretend to have or give . It is universal . Rather it is a lifestyle , it is a choice , it is a plan , it comes from within . Its being slow to anger , seeking peace and balance . Listening when you speak to hear , because I value what you say . It’s finding the right words to motivate and encourage you before and after each and every long day . I love you . Is what I know and feel to be evident! This I can not even hide . Even if I wanted to my heart would never allow me to try it . It’s the butterflies I get at the very mention or mere thought of your name . It’s me sacrificing my comfort zone and allowing you all in my space . It’s knowing your wrong and sometimes out of place , yet still being your cheerleader and seeing you along the race . It’s complicated and then again it’s not . It’s you me and God , and that’s really all we got . It’s a divine blessing , first created in the heavens . It’s the other half of my soul coming back into connection . Its nothing new under the Sun . It is creation and has more than just one . It’s euphoric and in the right hands a fortress. It is built on honesty it without pride , it presence is s as strong one . Infinite it is ! A joy to embrace . A liking in which not too many partakes . Cultivating , transcending beyond measure. It is the sun the moon the stars and heavens . Peace it is when I am with you . Universal frequencies I have collected from within you . I love you and it’s just me wanting to share my magical life with someone and that someone is you !

inspirationallove poemsart

About the Creator

LAKESHIA BRIMLEY

Ask me what I believe in I’ll tell you it’s beyond eyes limit to see . Show me a rose and I’ll tell you about the hidden concrete . I am a beacon of light for the world to see . So giving you just a small description would not justify me .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Margaret Brennan9 months ago

    omg, this is so beautiful. makes me remember my first love. he really was special to me . . . and always will be.

LAKESHIA BRIMLEYWritten by LAKESHIA BRIMLEY

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.