Poets logo

Mind flow

fleeting rants

By Mesaye Published 2 years ago 1 min read

Refreshing a memory, replenishing a rhyme

Searching & expecting for a place that is mine

Ready to give it a name, but will it do the same

Don't want to worry if it's meant to be

I see clearly what I want to see

Closing my eyes to the tune of your voice

Opening my heart to the freeing of your mind

Time is an excuse to which holds no claim

Reasoning escapes me, who's to blame

Wandering thoughts cluttered with a scenario

Like if you were the pimp, I'd be the hoe

Not like the one that treks the lane like

You the pimp making me call out your name

Wait, let me dial it back real slow

You see how you got my mind talking about being a hoe

Oh no! But this is the perfect imperfect way my mind flow

Too far to give it a go and too close not to say no

A battle I'm trying to win, stop

Wait, let me begin again....

performance poetry

About the Creator

Mesaye

From the moment I read my first Edgar Allen Poe story when I was 12 yrs old, I knew what made my heart flutter & what drove my imagination. Writing has been something I’ve loved doing, fell far away from & am now drawn back to it!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Mesaye Written by Mesaye

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.