Poets logo

Might Need Direction

No comfort in driving

By No Real BalancePublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
Might Need Direction
Photo by Erik Mclean on Unsplash

Oooo-eeee I love my Jeep

Bumpy, treaded tires thick

Rear curve glisten

Cupped headlights

Circular beaming

I clutch, grip

gear stick; squeal

Into reverse

pet stitched dashboard

and coo so pretty

Specially with hood

Slipping lollipops of mud

Dirty romp evidence

left behind on concrete

Rendez-vous secrets

between me and motor

stars cold play tears

Comfort discovered in bic

lighted lil' dippers

viewable, always

Cause it ain’t raining

Where I'm living

.

Awwww shucks and shoo

Don’t care to rap poetic

The grass died

I’d like the sun to stop beating down

Exposure

Spotlight broken

On and still

Glare so harsh, no top peeled off

No way to slide fully open

No slurpy ruts for me

and my Jeep

to romp in bouncing

edges of sub-divisions

civilization reached limits

receding. Trails, remnant

of what is coming

or what happened

Ooo-eee I love my Jeep

You want a poem about comfort

well then

BEEP BEEP

motherfucker

.

6

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

No Real Balance

Reluctant Writer. Teacher.

Hawking vocal contests for love letters.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Noivad's Meops2 years ago

    That was funny xD

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.