Poets logo

Midnight Summer Dream

A James & Oneg's Summer Writing Challenge *Erotica* Poem

By EYHCSPublished 9 months ago β€’ 2 min read
4
By EYHCS

In response to James & Oneg's Summer Writing Challenge by way of Ashley Lima’s Submerged writing submission. I bring forth a tale of wistful dreaming. ***Erotica*** For mature readers.

The Challenge: August 24th - The Dream State Challenge: write a fantasy fiction or poem about a recent dream that you had. Whatever you remember, use as your fuel for this epic piece!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

The Answer: When the Dream is a Precursor to Reality

Thump. Thump. Thump...

Goes my heart

The cornea shifts under closed eyelids

Like a sealed vessel

Thump. Thump. Thump...

Lips are dry

By EYHCS

Mouth is wet

The Iris widens in darkness

Pushing to remain sequestered from the

Light

Is this a dream

Or a vision

The door cracks open

The hinges call my name

By EYHCS

Thump. Thump. Thump...

I feel the caress of flesh

The battle of air and skin

This is when I win

By EYHCS

One step

Two steps

Three steps

Four

By EYHCS

Thump. Thump. Thump...

It’s been too long

I never thought I had it wrong

By EYHCS

You heard my secret cry

The sheets are no longer dry

Timid

But not reserved

Our love is preserved

By EYHCS

Thump. Thump. Thump...

Goes my beating heart

One year

Five years

Eight years

Have erased all our fears

The sheet raises

By EYHCS

The bed dips

You shimmer those well-shaped hips

My heart leaps in anticipation

My mind swirls with elation

By EYHCS

The gift of sweet deliverance

Little spoon to big spoon

Distance no more

You have reached my core

By EYHCS

Thump. Thump. Thump...

Goes my heart

The cornea shifts under closed eyelids

Like a sealed vessel

By EYHCS

Thump. Thump. Thump...

Timid

One finger

Two fingers

πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

Upon your shoulder

With each caress, I become bolder

Shifting backwards

The curve of my hips matches yours

Pushing against my sexuality

❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️❣️

The eyelids flutter

Like a magnet fighting against gravity

The left first

Then the right

By EYHCS

Thump. Thump. Thump...

What goes down must come up

My heart fights against the awakening

My legs weakening

My stomach savoring

By EYHCS

I clutch your spot

Like I have just been shot

Pitter patter

The sheets are flatter

By EYHCS

Find the original challenge here:

Thanks for reading and joining me in another poem on the human condition. If it stirred your emotions 🎀, please drop a comment πŸ’¬. If you like the vibe, drop a heart πŸ’— and subscribe πŸ’Œ.

surreal poetrylove poemsfact or fictionCONTENT WARNING
4

About the Creator

EYHCS

Poet by birth. Writer by craft. Artist by nature. I write poems, prose, short stories, fiction, and realism works of art dissecting the human condition and the resilience of the human mind. Many of my pieces are metaphoric stanzas.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Ooooo, this was so hot and steamy! Well done!

  • Alex H Mittelman 9 months ago

    Great poem!

  • C.S LEWIS9 months ago

    great work why cant you join my friends and read what I have just prepared for you

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.