Poets logo

"Midnight Reverie"

"Journeying through the Secrets of the Night"

By Shayan Asghar Published 12 months ago 1 min read
Like
"Midnight Reverie"
Photo by J on Unsplash

In the midnight's embrace, my pen takes flight,

Unleashing words in the veil of the night.

When all is hushed, and the world is asleep,

My thoughts awaken, secrets to keep.

The moon, a witness, casting its gentle glow,

Guiding my verses as they ebb and flow.

In the stillness, inspiration takes hold,

Unveiling tales, both fierce and bold.

Silent whispers echo through the dark,

As I pour my soul into every mark.

The ink dances, an intricate design,

Capturing emotions, surreal and divine.

In the middle of the night, my spirit awakes,

A realm of dreams, where creativity takes.

The stars, like muses, twinkle with delight,

Igniting the words that yearn to ignite.

With every stroke, the verses unfold,

Stories untold, in the depths of my soul.

Through rhythm and rhyme, I find solace and peace,

As the night's symphony brings me release.

So I'll continue to write in the midnight's embrace,

As the world slumbers, my words find their space.

For in the darkness, my poetry finds its might,

Whispering its secrets, in the stillness of the night.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Shayan Asghar

Poet | Lover of Words | Diverse Writer

Captivated by the beauty of expression, I explore diverse topics through poetry and prose. Join me on a journey through the magic of words.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.