Poets logo

Metamorphosis

Transfigured

By RexPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

I wondered what it feels to eat myself, so I laid down in total darkness and silence, experiencing each cell releasing its energy, letting it flow into my bloodstream, and atrophy into entropy. I baptized myself in the annihilation of my flesh and pool of coagulated black blood under the cold blue moon. Tomorrow I shall start anew, transfigured.

Through the endless cycle of pleasure and pain, my mind infinitely splits and reconstructs, transcending the physical and metaphysical, morphing into pure empathy and void of apathy. In the distorted space between, I encounter the brevity of fleeting beauty and sadness, feel what it means to be alive and dying at the same time, and realize the immutability and meaninglessness of the universe.

This, is my design, my metamorphosis, my ataraxia. I am my own master and slave; torturer and tortured; creator and masterpiece.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Rex

Everybody knows Rex!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.