Poets logo

Messy

My desk?

By KJ AartilaPublished 4 months ago Updated 2 months ago 1 min read
7
Messy
Photo by Wonderlane on Unsplash

Messy

I must confess,

my brain’s a mess

lost within this clutter;

***

books and papers shower my desk

and chocolate makes me wander -

Oh, look! Another wrapper!

***

What a shame

to waste this fame

beneath piles of distress.

***

Now I clean

so I can dream -

I need some space to think.

***

Now I’m thirsty, though, I think -

Water, milk or wine;

which concoction should I drink?

******************************

Thank you for reading this silly poem I wrote in the throes of procrastination and self-sabotage, in avoidance of doing what I know I must do.

And now that I want to publish it – accountability, you know – the Vocal site is down!

fact or fiction
7

About the Creator

KJ Aartila

A writer of words in northern WI with a small family and a large menagerie.

My Substack

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

KJ Aartila is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.