Poets logo

Message Failed

Try again later

By Juwann CookPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I don’t enjoy you

I don’t know why you’re here

I complain about you every day

However I want you near

You aren’t my first choice

But now you’ve become my only

Although I do care for you

You just don’t do it for me

People would say of course

That this doesn’t make sense

If I’m saying all these bad things

Why don’t we just split

Relationships aren’t meant for everyone to understand

Only to the people in it

Stick your nose somewhere else

Preferably in your own business

This relationship has started to sink

And I don’t want you to be in tears

Although I don’t care how I used to

I still just want you near.

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juwann Cook

I feel like poetry are the things that we want to say but society will look at us weird for the feelings that we have about something or someone, to make it easier for ourselves and others we just put it in writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.