Poets logo

Happier with you

My ex was terrible

By Juwann CookPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

And if everything were to vanish before our very eyes

I would hope to have you holding me until our very demise

In a world where everyone is materialistic

You gave me your heart which is the most expensive

You care for the little things in life besides taking cute pictures

It spoke volumes to your character; nothing fictitious

You are the sun and I am the moon

Even though we are far apart we are so in tune

It would be silly of me to let you stray away

This is the happiest I have been

I will mark the date

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Juwann Cook

I feel like poetry are the things that we want to say but society will look at us weird for the feelings that we have about something or someone, to make it easier for ourselves and others we just put it in writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.