Poets logo

Mental Health

A short Poem

By KelPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Mental Health
Photo by nikko macaspac on Unsplash

I feel like I'm drowning, choking on the pressure.

I see the person I want to be, I let depression be my oppressor.

As I pull apart my prison bars, I become my own aggressor.

My own anxiety is trying to kill me, all for your pleasure.

They tell me I'm fine but I don't really feel it,

I'm losing my mind but you don't really see it,

I fight to survive but I don't ever show it,

My life is a lie but youll never see it.

sad poetry

About the Creator

Kel

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

  • Siyabulela Mchilaabout a month ago

    Eish, depression is real

  • Interesting post.

KelWritten by Kel

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.