Poets logo

Memories

Of you

By Gabbie SpeirsPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Memories
Photo by David Mullins on Unsplash

The glossy surface, so shiny under the amber sunset

just like your hair in the twilight

The frictionless feel, oh so soft to touch

reminding me of your hands in mine

The gentle sounds, how serene it is

oh how I miss your voice whispering in my ear

The velvety taste of the air, silky on my tongue

just like your lips on my lips

The mild flowery smell filling my nose, undeviating through the wind

just like your perfume that you wore every single day before you walked away from me that day

sad poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Gabbie Speirs

I write fantastical short stories that keep you coming back for more

Engish writer, world lover

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.