Poets logo

Memories

A poem

By Amber Alisa Published about a year ago โ€ข 1 min read
Like

I can't help but wonder;

Is it possible you still think of me?

After everything we have been through;

And what we thought we would be?

I'm not quite sure why;

But the thought of you consumes my soul.

I lie awake in the middle of the night;

Tossing and turning with an aching that can not be consoled.

You have no idea of the hold you have on me;

Captivating my every thought and feeling.

I still can't say your name out loud;

Without my heart breaking into a million pieces.

Day by day and night by night;

Not a single moment passes where you donโ€™t cross my mind.

I wonder what you are doing and how you are feeling;

And I wonder if your thoughts about me are true and kind.

Yet, here I am, thinking of all the things that I could have changed;

And what I could have done to make our story end differently.

But, as fate would have it, you will forever be my favorite story that I can't say out loud;

therefore remaining as one of my favorite memories.

sad poetrylove poemsheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Amber Alisa

Amber Alisa

Poet and Blogger ๐Ÿ“š

Mom of three ๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’™

Loves spirituality and good vibes โœŒ๏ธ

Tarot, Oracle, and Pendulum Reader ๐Ÿ”ฎ

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    ยฉ 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.