Poets logo

Meeting you

Pregnancy is beautiful but scary

By C CPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Meeting you
Photo by Aditya Romansa on Unsplash

Each passing week and month,

little you grew in my tummy.

I talked to you, I felt you kick.

The sickness and sleepless nights,

where just a passing dream.

As the day came closer for me to meet you.

The unthinkable happened.

I stood in a room,

with a little screen, showing you to me.

The doctor looked at me, with a sadness.

My chest felt tight, my mind was not right.

I held my breath and asked. “what could it be?”.

I found out, I was meeting you sooner, than I thought I would be.

Little you, stopped growing inside me.

The perfect pregnancy was just a wish

that turned into a dream that became a scary nightmare.

The day came where you were going to be forced from your home in my tummy.

Scared and worried, was all I could be.

When morning came,

you greeted the world, you were perfect.

The thoughts and worries

left me when I held you.

The relief overcame me,

you were healthy,

Small, but mighty

My precious baby.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

C C

I work full time and a single mommy. Writing is a hobby that is my escape from reality.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.