Poets logo

Medusa

Snakes in my head

By Kayli CarterPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Pop a pill, they say it helps, but they'll never understand how it felt, knives up and down my spine now I'm getting kind of pale, zombies hypnotized conversation getting kind of stale, can't be the same na Ive seen past the veil, I'm covered in tracks this train has derailed, I am Medusa and this must be hell, demons pursue me Ive fought tooth-and-nail...broken and bloody I lie at the altar, I'd apologize but I'd only falter, I'm just not a talker, my ego Ive fought her, lost sons and daughter's, dead eyes I'm a walker... end me, tired of pretending, the stories never ending, angry im fucking venting, about storylines I'm inventing, life fucks I don't remember consenting, these voices are winning, down I am spinning, relenting, restless unforgiving, space in my head renting, to demons and I'm not listening, to the blood glistening, hook in my skin I'm fishing, at the bottom of a well wishing, not a pot in sight but I'm pissing, dark cauldron and I'm whisking, what the fuck am I missing? black cats cross me hissing, more hate received than I'm dishing, hate and whiskey I am swishing, all these friends and lovers keep switching, headshot and I'm twitching, time of loss its the hour of the witching... Pop a pill they say it helps, but they'll never understand how it felt, knives up and down my spine now I'm getting kind of pale, zombies hypnotized conversation getting kind of stale, can't be the same na Ive seen past the veil, I'm covered in tracks this train has derailed, I am Medusa and this must be hell, demons pursue me I've fought tooth-and-nail...

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

Kayli Carter

Writing is my passion.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.