Poets logo

Medication And Music

A Plagiaristic Poem Based On My Daily Instagram #TabletArt Posts

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 9 months ago β€’ 1 min read
7
Psychedelic Jazz And Tablets

Introduction

My friend Mariann asked if she had missed a story about my daily #TabletArt, Music, and Medication posts. I thought that would be a good idea for two Plagiaristic Poetry posts. The first based on the medication and the second based on the last fourteen albums I have featured.

Most of these tables are to stop the sugar hanging around and making my veins and arteries deteriorate in various ways.

You can see the tablets I take in the picture and you can follow me daily on Instagram here.

The music is "Mathar" by The Dave Pike Set from the Psychedelic Jazz compilation on the main image that you can buy here.

I hope you enjoy this

Medication And Music

πŸŽ΅πŸ’‰πŸ’Šβš•οΈπŸŽΆ

Insulin Keeps Blood Vessels Good

Liraglutide For My Weight, Sure

Metformin Helps Me With My Blood

Amlodipine For Blood Pressure

πŸŽ΅πŸ’ŠπŸŽΆ

Doxazosin Blood Pressure Down

Dapagliflozin Sugar Kill

Lisinopril Tablet Crimson

Atorvastatin, A White Pill

πŸŽ΅πŸ’ŠπŸŽΆ

Iron, I Could Drink More Guinness

Vitamin D For Bones And Teeth

Folic Acid, For Blood No Less

Bendroflumethiazide, See

πŸŽ΅πŸ’ŠπŸŽΆ

These Are My Daily Life Savers

NHS You Are My Saviour

πŸŽ΅πŸ’‰πŸ’Šβš•οΈπŸŽΆ

performance poetrylistinspirational
7

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎ β™«

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me Les β™₯ Gina β™₯ Heather β™₯ Caroline β™₯

Babs β™₯ ROCK β™₯ Dhar β™₯ Cathy β™₯ Judey β™₯

Daphsam β™₯ Misty β™₯ Melissa β™₯ Ma Coombs β™₯

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Randy Wayne Jellison-Knock9 months ago

    God bless universal health care. Gd for those who want to block it here & remove it from where it exists.

  • I'm so glad Mariann asked you that because if she didn't, we wouldn't have got this awesome poem from you!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Well done!!! Left some love!!!πŸ’•β€οΈβ€οΈ

  • Mother Combs9 months ago

    I am taking atorvastatin, too. But I am so allergic to the lisinopril and the -pril pills, that I can't take those. I am taking Entresto instead.

  • Got this by mail from EA Wilcox, but didn't post on here. This happens a lot E.A. Wilcox Profile Photo β€Œ E.A. Wilcox You strong soul Mike! I enjoyed this so much. Forever grateful for the NHS as well. I'm catching up on A LOT of Vocal reading and I'm glad this greeted me today when I logged in.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

Β© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.