Poets logo

Meant to Be

by Mel

By MelPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

we were

inseparable

indestructible

meant to be

we planned our futures

together

planned for what was to come

together

so much hope

so much energy

all that happiness

faded away so quick

all that energy

quickly turned

into silence

we were

inseparable

indestructible

meant to be

you had me full

with so much hope

you had me excited

to see what was to come

for once

I actually felt so

alive

so hopeful

so happy

for once

I actually felt

that positive energy

I had been so convinced

was missing all

these years

what happened

with us

one second we were

inseparable

indestructible

meant to be

one second we were

the perfect duo

the next second

we were faded

social commentary
Like

About the Creator

Mel

Ever since I was a kid, I've always wrote for fun. I never saw anything of it; I just wanted to write just to write. That's why I love Vocal.

she/they

instagram: stufflestream

tiktok: mercuryandme

youtube: Melon Melon | TheMelonVlogs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.