Poets logo

Meandering into a Tiny Nirvana

An Intimate Dance with Moonlight and Melodies

By sawyer bobPublished 11 months ago 2 min read
Like

Night incessantly whispers by my ear, it's the rhythm of thought that has me singing the tunes of intense contemplation. In front of me are beautiful melodies, as if someone is Knockin' On Heaven's Door. It’s so quiet, as though draped with a shroud of rarefied silk. Who’s heartache is revealed in the subtle sighs seeping through the flickering night? I know it’s not my unexpressed boredom, because I need only the slightest joy to ferment this rampant sanctity.

Who’s cruel debris has fallen under the moon? The moonlight brings its intimate, mumbling guests amid the autumn drizzle, yet I can't find their silhouette in the faint gaze. I’m sorry, thank you. Night, the all-embracing night. In this calm, I linger, experiencing nothing but that one song.

What entwines around me is an unparalleled beauty. In this dreamy walk, even if my heart wishes to return, I only leave behind a trace of satisfaction and comfortable affection. I believe that the small universe is not filled with dreamy fanaticism. I will sing the little love songs, catching the late spring train before the snow melts.

After frolicking, I stand on your left side, bringing the elegant taste of a seabird's attachment. On this day, I will meditate, sing with you, and say goodbye to Cambridge again. But the dance in the screen embroidery that arrived a thousand years late is unforgettable.

I often lean on the railing in the middle of the night, living a simple life. Under the elegant daylight, between us are a thousand fountains. The city trapped by the rain is my bustling sea, but I have forgotten that we were once lovers. Believe in Music, it helps me alleviate the temporary loss of control.

As the applause falls, and the wine scent wafts in the smoke, I hear laughter. It's a green sea, a surge of clear waves, a white foam peak, a whimper. Did you hear that? Even Buno would sigh lightly in the glow of the candles. I only care about your dreamlike mist.

The water shimmers, the night is deep, thoughts murmur, the wind whispers, the willows sway, the maple forest dances, and the heart has a beautiful sunset. Sleep peacefully, the music lingers. I know that it's not the wandering mermaid, but another self who embellishes the evening with a serene warmth.

It's time to rest, making a small wish among the countless stars. Because I know there are inexhaustible fresh green fruits in the lush forest, and endless interest in the moonlight. Tears are what make eyes, God, you need to see clearly. Some people cry three times in their lives, but they light up the whole journey. The autumn wind has dyed the ground yellow, can my sincerity bring a touch of moisture? In that arid region, I will regard you as a star...

performance poetrynature poetrylove poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.