Poets logo

Song: Broken Heart

say goodbye to my ex

By GiftsFlash.comPublished 13 days ago 2 min read
Like
Song: Broken Heart
Photo by Marah Bashir on Unsplash

(Verse 1)

Yes, I’m pacing back and forth through the memories, late night in my bubble,

Stuck on the pictures from when we used to call this place home.

Backtrack to the giggles, your eyes shining with joy,

Now it’s just me and this picture bracelet staring at each other.

The silver chain is cold like your farewell,

Each charm is another broken promise; every smile reminds me of something else.

Pictures stuck in time like tears that never dry,

A gallery wrapped around my wrist where love should’ve lied.

(Chorus)

Shatter my heart, I never thought we’d fall apart,

This picture bracelet keeps your smile but not your art.

Pain in silver snapshots that I can’t discard,

I wear them on my sleeve with every shard.

(Verse 2)

Rewind to the days when we were flying high in my head,

You were the song and I was the chord progression underneath you.

Now there are places where your laughter should be and silence screams through them all,

This bracelet is a reminder of the ‘us’ that I can no longer see.

Every picture is a beat from a dead song,

Each charm tells another verse about where everything went wrong.

Around my wrist so tight it almost hurts,

A ring of dirt surrounding our happiness in a circle.

(Chorus)

Shatter my heart, I never thought we’d fall apart,

This picture bracelet keeps your smile but not your art.

Pain in silver snapshots that I can’t discard,

I wear them on my sleeve with every shard.

(Bridge)

It hangs heavy around my arm each one weighs a tonne

Frozen moments looped up from our days on the run

Can’t get rid of this thing it’s under my skin

A constant reminder of what might have been

(Verse 3)

So here’s a toast to what you left here bitter-sweet,

Each glance is a pulse every moment repeat.

But as the nights grow longer and the days turn harsh,

This picture bracelet is a museum of our shattered past.

(Chorus)

Shatter my heart, I never thought we’d fall apart,

This picture bracelet keeps your smile but not your art.

Pain in silver snapshots that I can’t discard,

I wear them on my sleeve with every shard.

(Outro)

So I’ll keep this gallery hold onto what’s gone

A bracelet full of pictures and a heart that’s broke alone

Maybe one day I’ll look back and smile instead of falling apart

But until then, all I have to offer is this break heart.

Song Lyrics
Like

About the Creator

GiftsFlash.com

shop custom gifts all in one place is https://giftsflash.com/

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

GiftsFlash.com is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.