Poets logo

Me, Myself, and I

How, Do you leave if you are too frozen to run?

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 6 months ago 1 min read
23
Me, Myself, and I
Photo by 愚木混株 cdd20 on Unsplash

I am Lost in a crowd,

Full of peculiar faces,

I feel Timid and unattended…

At least no one who cares will see me cry-

Left in the Darkness with no Light from the sky-

I cuffed my ears,

No sounds-

Only in my head was a voice, reciting (Why)?

Who can I run to?

Where do I go?

I tried to leave this hallow place, but my fear wouldn't subside…

I screamed but no one was in sight-

I pulled on the shackles, but I noticed that it was me who held the other end…

I wanted to be released from the burdens, but I felt like they needed me…

I stayed longer than I should…

Curious Thoughts: who can charge a hero?

When I am Hurt where should I Go?

How can I stand against my Darker self and Show him the Light 💡 inside of me, so that we can believe we are Free-

Who will charge a Hero, when everyone else is at the Ground Levels?…

Who will Talk me back to my Sanity?

The work of the Higher Power could only be done within Time- Bless Me♥️

I am He, and He Is Within Me-

excerptssurreal poetryinspirational
23

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (20)

Sign in to comment
  • Jollyoddbod Poetry6 months ago

    This poem speaks to that spark of resilience and renaissance within most. Fantastic work Lonzo!

  • Novel Allen6 months ago

    This is beautiful Lonzo. So heartfelt, sad, yet uplifting. Finding oneself is hard work.

  • Mark Graham6 months ago

    That is one way of looking at things.

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    Very mysterious and heartfelt! Terrific work Lonzo! 😊👏

  • ThatWriterWoman6 months ago

    Surreal and honestly quite a Holy poem! Wow!

  • Catherine Nyomenda6 months ago

    ❤❤❤💖💖

  • Zara Blume6 months ago

    This is such a powerful, spiritual poem about integration of your shadow self with your inner light, and I relate to every word! ‘I am He, and He Is Within Me-‘ Yes, absolutely. 🤍

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Love it! There is hope in helplessness..

  • Whoaaaa, this hit me so hard! It was so relatable, poignant and deep! Definitely one of your bests!

  • Mackenzie Davis6 months ago

    Wow, this is fantastic. Favorite part: "Left in the Darkness with no Light from the sky- I cuffed my ears, No sounds- Only in my head was a voice, reciting (Why)? Who can I run to? Where do I go?" Such a clear image there, "cuffed my ears." I feel so much emotionality in this piece, rendered so well. Great job!

  • As Jesus has said, "The reign of God is very near to you. It is within/among you."

  • Tiffany Gordon 6 months ago

    God has his hand on you lil bro! You have strong wings and boundless talent! Things will improve. This was exceptionally written as usual! Sending you mucho love and hugs!

  • Dana Stewart6 months ago

    Poetic depth in this Lonzo. Great work!

  • Lynn Jordan6 months ago

    Definitely resonated with this one."I pulled on the shackles, but I noticed that it was me who held the other end…" A beautiful way to express getting in one's own way.

  • Dana Crandell6 months ago

    This line is briliant: "I pulled on the shackles, but I noticed that it was me who held the other end…" Another great poem, Lonzo!

  • Lisa santos6 months ago

    You can touch people with your words!!

  • Mother Combs6 months ago

    🖤

  • My heart ❤️ dark and emotional

  • Alisa İnnokate6 months ago

    A touching and introspective piece, expressing the journey of self-discovery and inner strength. 💫

  • Laura Lann6 months ago

    Really spoke to me! Wonderfully written and rang very true to how I have felt lately.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.