Poets logo

Me and my bycicle

When I was a kid...

By Anna Published 5 months ago 1 min read
Photo: google.com

I have a bicycle, shiny and bright,
With wheels that spin, oh, what a sight!

Pedals push, and off I go,
Wind in my hair, a speedy flow.

Handlebars turn, left and right,
Zooming along, pure delight.

Bicycle adventures, oh so grand,
Through the park, across the sand.

But now it rests, in the shed it lies,
Underneath the starry skies.

A loyal friend, my trusty bike,
Dreams of riding, whenever I like.

Thanks for reading! I hope you enjoyed my poem. Please let me know by clicking the heart or leaving a reader insight and feel free to share if with others. If you liked it subscribe for more! Thanks for your support! :)

You might like this too:


inspirationalFor FunFamilychildrens poetry

About the Creator

Anna

"Whatever you do, work at it with all your heart" - Colossians 3:23

Check out my website HERE!

You can buy me a coffee HERE😊

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Test5 months ago

    Awesome story!!! Loved it!!!❤️

Anna  Written by Anna

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.