Poets logo

Masterpiece

God's Touch

By Steffany PopePublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 1 min read
4

Hear -

Can you hear it? Their thoughts of judgement as I walked through that door? Same ones I hear when I walk across this floor. I don't want to hear them anymore. I beg of you no more!

See -

Do you see them staring with so much disgust? It makes me feel so ugly, so this I must. My face so stiff from makeup as thick as day old crust. I am no masterpiece, in this I trust.

Smell -

Do you see the turned up noses at the sight of my hair. They sniff at it just because it's different than theirs. Why is this even of something they would care. Why is kindness something not shared.

Taste -

Older woman: I can see and hear everything you do. I use to accept it the same as you do too. Let me bring to light some of their truth. It puts a bad taste in their mouths, the sight of people like me and you.

Touch -

You see, if you do not look like them you are not that of the creator. You are just some type of freak of nature. What they fail to realize is that you, I, and them are all touched by one. He who has sent his only begotten son.

God makes no mistakes, so don't be mistaken. You are his masterpiece, for you have not been forsaken.

If you liked this poem, you can add your Insights, Comment, leave a Heart, Tip, Pledge, or Subscribe. I will appreciate any support you have shown for my work.

You can find more poems, stories, and articles by Steffany Pope on my Vocal profile. I complain, argue, provoke and create...just like everybody else.

Give it a look...

performance poetrysurreal poetrylove poemsinspirational
4

About the Creator

Steffany Pope

Dealing with mental health problems has been hard. I've lived my whole life believing that no one understood me. I realized, my mind is not for others to understand; but for my edification of self awareness. So, I write to understand me.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    Such a poetic masterpiece about the five senses! Incredible!

  • Incredible piece of work💖😉✨👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.