Poets logo

Sixth Sense

You Just Know

By Steffany PopePublished 12 months ago • 1 min read
3

In the quiet of the night, I feel your breath,

Soft and warm against my neck.

I breathe you in, your scent is so sweet,

A fragrance that I cannot forget, it seems.

-

Your touch ignites a fire within,

Electricity pulses through my skin.

I feel your hands exploring every inch,

My body trembles with desire, I can't resist.

-

Your voice, a symphony to my ears,

A melody that I could listen to for years.

The sound of your laughter, a sweet refrain,

A joy that washes away all my pain.

-

I taste your lips, a flavor so divine.

A kiss that sends shivers down my spine

With every caress, I fall deeper in love.

A bond that's unbreakable, sent from above.

-

But beyond these senses, there's a sixth one too.

An intuition that tells me, my heart belongs to you.

With every beat, it echoes your name.

A love that's eternal, a burning flame.

love poems
3

About the Creator

Steffany Pope

Dealing with mental health problems has been hard. I've lived my whole life believing that no one understood me. I realized, my mind is not for others to understand; but for my edification of self awareness. So, I write to understand me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)12 months ago

    I like this😉💖

  • Mariann Carroll12 months ago

    So romantic 🥰

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.