Poets logo

Master

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

Where they see brick walls we see windows.

Wherever it’s dark, we are the widows.

Mother Earth is your playground, but she is our pasture.

The Devil they call evil, we call master.

I was always different from everybody else.

I am nothing like the others, I can never tell if it’s respect or if they’re afraid of me. I’d like to believe I’d find someone different, but they’re all just fishies in an itty-bitty pond full of crocs like us.

Show me otherwise, until then they’re all the same to me.

When the rest of the world raptures, we house a new rift.

Seems like a curse to them, while to us, it’s a gift.

The days that go by, to some go by faster.

In darkness you’re a drifter, while we are its master.

All my goodness came with a level of bad.

Every aspect of existence has blessings that come with degrees of hell on Earth, no opinion, this is a fact.

There’s always a reason for the season, but to balance, not to attack.

When everything’s gray, we become blacker.

It falls within choice who is the student, and what is the master.

inspirational

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.