Poets logo

Clear

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read

The next time I get upset, I’ll go somewhere to cool down.

Piss me off but I’ll come back around.

They don’t call me ‘them’ for I am a ‘thou’.

Sometimes I still think about the past, as I’m living for the now.

You’ll never see right through me, my intentions aren’t so clear, but they are not invisible.

No one can see me, I’m not really here. Love made me predictable.

I’ve died once, and have not become invincible.

No’ it’s not the facts, it’s all about the principles.

I can’t see myself without a physical mirror.

I can get caught in some headlights without the literal deer.

You’re afraid of hell but you don’t know you’re already here.

I’ve heard alot of things not all yet crystal clear.

Get up out my way, my pathway must be clear.

I see my wishes all come true, my dreams are oh so near!

My parachute failed and my life was in turbulence,

But I grabbed that second chance with a firm embrace.

If I claw out your throat with my nails, you’ll die in a pool of fabulous.

I called 911, and there was no ambulance.

They see your face but behind that mask isn’t so clear.

You can never erase why you are truly here.

Put your head to my chest, tell me what you can hear.

What keeps you alive must be a heart filled with fear.

I was there too once. The Tango’s the dance, and it only takes two of us.

I live on a planet where the sky is running on two suns.

Why do moms who only want daughters always end up with two sons?

I guess our discretion might not be that obvious.

So tell me, will you dear?

Why is there an audience?

To make only one thing clear?

Clarity’s a sight for sore eyes, one thing one never sees.

Sincerity is there for short-whiles for those it shall never be.

surreal poetry

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Desmond RazzanoWritten by Desmond Razzano

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.