Poets logo

Masquerade

Dark side

By Risa LuthorPublished 4 years ago 1 min read
Like

Look me in the eye,

Call my name,

Say I'm the monster,

Say I'm the one who was tough to love...

There is just empty space,

An I would have left if I knew you thought I was a monster.

It's been years since I touched,

An I wear the mask that was left.

Can you hear me now?

I've paid the price for the Succubus that lives inside,

Locked away,

There is fire burning my chest,

It feels like ultraviolet...

Seeing through the ultraviolet mask,

I see the oceans that are trapped in your eyelids,

I see the storm that you fight everyday...

Let's have a masquerade,

I'll show you dark side, if you show me yours.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Risa Luthor

Luthor.Tech is aimed at giving people a better version of themselves.Luthor.Tech is about bringing the community together through all forms of society. Together we make a difference we are stronger, apart we are weaker.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.