Poets logo

Mason

Always And Forever

By Jamie DuncanPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

One glance across the room; one look into your eyes

I hope you would be the one to never tell me lies.

Looking at you so very fine,

I knew I would have to find away to make you mine.

You wanted to know what was going on

Not knowing you, I wouldn't say what has been done.

You asked me my name.

I replied, and asked you the same.

I gave in, and told you true

That's when you told me "I will never leave you."

I wanted to hidee

But to my home, you gave me a ride.

From the first day we met

I seen a life without regret.

Smoking bud in your car

You promised me that you will never be far.

Under age and drinking beer

Talking for hours feeling you near.

As you give your heart to me

My sould, I let you see.

Playing our little game

My life will never be the same

Straight answers, never your thing

In my heart, I was never a fling.

"Maybe I'll show" is what you would say,

You my Jordan Catilano but in a good way.

Sometime you'd act like you didn't care

Yet still you were always there.

On our way home that night

It was wrong instead of right.

I could tell by your stare,

There was something in the air.

I watched your car hit that tree

I watched as your spirit was set free.

Didn't have a chance to say good-bye

The moment as I watched you die.

Mason, my love

You are my angel sent from above.

I will miss you so,

I love you so much, of our love, I will never let go!

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Jamie Duncan

I'm just love love and love writing love stories.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.