Poets logo

Masked

Take off the mask

By Brooke RoddyPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

I was 10 years old shy and timid. Public school I had never attended. My whole life I had went to a Christian School. So with a skirt to my ankle, I felt like a fool. I didn't know all the cool new songs and to cut my hair was a sin, was wrong. But I never walked with my head held down. Instead I became the classes clown. But to hide your true self is the greatest task and no one should ever have to wear that mask. Your breathing will get heavy and heart will race. But take off that mask and show your face.

inspirational

About the Creator

Brooke Roddy

I'm a female. I'm 31 years old and I like to shop on ebay. https://ebay.us/iQkVWn

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Daisey Maiden2 years ago

    I relate.

BRWritten by Brooke Roddy

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.