Poets logo

Mask the ex who stalked me

The stalker

By KodahPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
10
Pinterest

How do I attract the strangest men....

🧐They always seem to find me...🧐

Remember that time that I said bye....👋

To the guy, that I cried....😢

Who tracked my life...?

...

Fear gripped me,

As I realized there was no escape....

👀 Is there no escape? 👀

I bite,

At that hand, that feeds meee.....😈

🤫Slap at that man who stalks meee....

🤡Some kind of animal, 🤡

☠️Cannibal. ☠️

Stalker much like Anabelle.... 🤨

~

That time he followed me home,

I watched him from the window as he changed spots,

Hide behind the car~

~Hide behind the tree

I CAN SEE YOU!!

He can't hide from me...

Though I can't hide from him...

But I can hide HIM....

...

I smack,

🤫At the face, that stalks meee.....

Smash at the head, that blockes me...🤫

Some kind of Hammer tool,

Ram the tool...

Now the ghoul,

Is the guy, that I cried....😢

Who tracked my life...?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Authors Notes:

❤️Thank you for reading my song lyric poem!!❤️

Reference from short film "Possibly in Michigan"

Stream of ConsciousnessSong Lyrics
10

About the Creator

Kodah

- Storyteller, Love/Romance, Poetry, Dark, Mental health, Psychological, Surreal, Nature, Mythical

~𝓢𝓽𝓸𝓻𝓲𝓮𝓼 𝓬𝓪𝓷 𝓫𝓮 𝓪 𝓵𝓲𝓽𝓽𝓵𝓮 𝓭𝓮𝓮𝓹~

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Caroline Craven3 months ago

    That's such a creepy picture at the top! Love the poem - but oof! What an ending!

  • Novel Allen3 months ago

    I have the same problem...bad taste in men...gorgeous narcissistic types...oi, what a dilemma. Be careful, some are violent though appearing to be pussycats.

  • Lunaverse3 months ago

    Spooky. Love it!

  • Mariann Carroll3 months ago

    I can understand what you go through. I take pictures. I am careful who I be friendly with now a days. Stay safe always. 🙏🏽

  • Hannah Moore3 months ago

    Desperate times!

  • Oooo, that was so badass and exactlyyyyyyy how a stalker should be treated! Loved your poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.