Poets logo

Marry You

A song for you

By Jennifer SkinnerPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
Marry You
Photo by Sandy Millar on Unsplash

I fell for you

I knew you were the one

A special girl

My world came undone

I knew it then and I know even more now

I cant spend this life

Without you or it will be hell

I am gonna marry you

You’re gonna want to be mine

I am gonna love you girl

Gonna hold you for all time

Cause I gonna marry you

Baby, I gonna make you mine

There is no one else that I dream of at night

There is no one else that I wish to hold me tight

I am gonna marry you

You’re gonna want to be mine

I am gonna love you girl

Gonna hold you for all time

Cause I gonna marry you

Baby, I gonna make you mine

(make you mine)

I will be there, by your side

Walking down that path every day and night

I will be there, when you want to hide

I will dry your tears, be by your side

There is no one else I want baby

For the rest of my life

Cause I am gonna marry you

You’re gonna be mine

I’m gonna love you girl

Hold you for the rest of my life

I gonna marry you

Baby, you are gonna be mine

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.