Poets logo

Marble eyes

Above the sea, above the lakes

By Alessia MavakalaPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
4

With her green eyes she guards my shoulders

Protecting me from the malevolent spies

While I cross the northern see

Saying goodbye to the Mediterranean lake

Like a statue I pose above the yellow walls

While she holds the camera, covered in purple

Blue pants holding my body still

To avoid a blurry and steamy view

She waits underneath my window

While I change from black to red

And with patience she walks with me

Towards the centre of the marble rose town

The old people staring from the windows

wishing for freedom to be gifted to them

While they observe our serene happiness

‘cause we call each other the same names

love poems
4

About the Creator

Alessia Mavakala

Hey, I'm a filmmaker and I also love acting. Writing is my passion. I love interior design, good food and I believe self care is a form of art.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.