Poets logo

Mangoes Are In

I’m foodie

By Marie Cadette Pierre-LouisPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
2
Mangoes Are In
Photo by Mathias Katz on Unsplash

If mangoes are in

I’m foodie

I’ll taste them here

And rejoice for years

I’ll have them raw

Then come on now

I’ll travel for times

And return for a bite

But me tasting them is never fading

***

Mangoes are gold

And their colors are bold

Cut them into a roll

And you’ll eat them as rolls

If they are served in bowls

They are probably cold

But mangoes are mangoes

No way to not bingo

***

But me I prefer them juicy

I devour them even more simply

I love seeing them partly naked

When the orange liquor falling down their skin

And their texture sticks my opulent fingers

As if they were gold glues

***

Hot soil is for mangoes

Summer with no mangoes is fade

I’m out for some years

But I’m in for a long chat

if only mangoes are in

***

I know them wild

Because I’m tropical

I’ll eat them naked

Because my mind’s a child

***

I laugh when I see them

Because my mom’s Margot

Mango and Margot

I admire them both

***

My mom introduced me to mango

I’ve liked it since

And I’ve loved her more even

Mango and Margot aren’t near

I cannot rejoice fully

***

Some sounds remind me of her paths

Some moments are partly alike our mango party

Some fruits are gold as them

And some voices are sweet as hers

I could therefore rejoice partly

And hope someday I could be near

***

I know mangoes are often in our house

I recall how foodie I was

When I was in

I remember how happy we all were

When mango time was near

I wish I could be in

Since I'm out

I partly enjoy seeing them in pictures

artchildrens poetrylove poemsnature poetryslam poetry
2

About the Creator

Marie Cadette Pierre-Louis

Hey, it's Marie! I enjoy writing poem and amazing sotries :)

Medium | Instagram | Twitter | TikTok | Tumblr | LinkedIn | YouTube

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.