Poets logo

Malena in Portra

Capturing memories through context and reference.

By Dejanira RisticPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
On the shores of The Cyclades

She believes I overdose on thoughts of her perfection and the only hope for my sobriety is the memory of her deception. I confess I dream of her less often though the traces of her hands are still visible through the tempest in my eyes. Admittedly, I miss the language guaranteed to bypass a lifetime of loyalty; a secret line especially designed for her and me. I wonder, will she recognize the claims against a counterfeit love? As I have, you'll find this one redundant; I'm exhausted by her lavish supply, a private reservoir to anesthetize while my scrupulous mind deals with the discrepancy. How much longer must this composition be? Perhaps I'll end it here and thus, establish the integrity of my fashion; follow her gaze and you will find me harboring doubt in her palate.

excerpts

About the Creator

Dejanira Ristic

NYC

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Dejanira RisticWritten by Dejanira Ristic

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.