Poets logo

Make it go away

It hurts

By Michelle LJPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

It really hurts

Like it really really hurts

Laying here wondering when the pain will end

Gosh it ducking hurts

They talk about it

You watch movies about it

But I never could grasp the pain till now

It really hurts

How do I stop the tears from falling

After prolonging the tears of frustration and anxiety

After trying each day to make my smile brighter

To make their smiles brighter

Gosh it really hurts

How do you continue to live

How am I supposed to live

How do I ignore these wounds when

It really hurts

It really hurts

Like it really really hurts

And I’m just laying here waiting for it to end

Gosh it fucking hurts

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Michelle LJ

Writing allows me to escape the tornado of scars and fears in my mind if only for a moment

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.