Poets logo

Magic (my first pregnancy)

Poem about the things I experienced while pregnant with my daughter

By Che'la McClainPublished 3 years ago 1 min read

My

little girl anoints

my belly

with her dancing

it is a spell cast

of secrets

that she wants to tell me

stopping

when others try to listen

she stretches

making me

into a waterfall

my windpipes

a tornado

and

she too

has the power

of creation

at her fingertips

her yawns

are rays of sunshine

melting

what was once a thriving Antarctic

telling my skin to awaken

she gives me Kaleidoscopic vision

and I wonder if this is an Eclipse

she’s summer

I’m winter

her birth

a sight to behold.

love poems

About the Creator

Che'la McClain

First time mommy with a creative side. I’ve been writing poetry for almost 15 years, I model, and I have an interest in photography. My goal is to be an entrepreneur who’s main source of income comes from her business.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Che'la McClainWritten by Che'la McClain

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.