Poets logo

Magic

Home sweet home

By maryPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Pumpkin

Safe and warm a place where I can be me Home is my habitat and where I can create. I feel alive here and recharge my energy in Its scarred halls keep me going I can create Dream and inspire those around me.

My garden is an amazing site that I Encourage and foster new growth.

I enjoy the feeling of the earth and it’s smell as I dig and I pant it refreshes me …

My garden keeps me energized and love to watch it grow and change… the squash blooms that slowly grow into pumpkins.

I enjoy planting different plants that grow and flower and different times of the year…

The evergreens that keep the garden green and the holly with its bright red berries.

The colors and the beauty of nature as I help it grow around my home I enjoy the sight the smell and the critters scurrying around.

The different plants and beautiful tendeerals fascinate me to no end the pumpkins are growing well this year.

My home gives me pleasure with its different surprises and things that I can do to stay occupied.

My art and paint and ink and paper I can stay occupied for months in my own nest and not have to leave the peace.

The magical quality diffuses through the air and it keeps me calm and makes me feel safe.

My pets stay with me and keep me entertained with their whimsical gayety and energy their love keeps me whole.

I’m lucky to have a home that I feel safe ans can create my artwork in and I feel my blessings everyday.

The magical beauty of the seasonal changes gives me energy and gives me something to look forward too.

The beauty of Nature and the desire to capture its beauty makes me happy and it’s a Joy that I wish to share.

The fall is coming and I can smell the change in the air and he crisp smell in the air and beauty of the changes as we leave summer. The beauty of the leaves and the many colors are showing in my garden and I love to take photos of these changes of my home.

The beauty of the world and my home is something I enjoy capturing and sharing and wish I could share the smell as well.

May the beauty and magic be there for all of us this time of year.

nature poetry
Like

About the Creator

mary

I’m an artist, photographer, and writer. I’m look forward to being able to express my creativity again.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.