Poets logo

Luminous

Warmth of Feeling

By meka carterPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

You were my crowning conception last night

Before I drifted into dreams

Hours past midnight I lie awake

Imagining life existed solely for you and me

A realm where fantasies ultimately took shape

Your heart, I would lovingly hold and care for

Without hesitation, make your world once again feel whole

Eagerly greet you upon arrival, my love

Welcome you to your new sanctuary, your new happy place—home

Let you breathe in peacefulness and serenity

Relocate the parts of your being long forgotten

Help you release all burdens and take comfort in your new reality

These are more than post-midnight thoughts, they are promises

Promises to stand beside you and watch proudly as you grow

Support you unconditionally, forever your number one fan

Paying attention always; sharing my love through actions and words

Not once would you ever question where we stand

Late night chats in your arms, tranquil warmth blankets me

Memorizing your breath on my skin as we share moments of fluid intimacy

Excites me when meditating on life's unlimited possibilities

Like the day your lips decide to express that you love me

With unwavering adoration, I am gratefully yours

Emitting daily rays of joy and hope, a kindred spirit to behold

Your constant reminder that happiness isn't a chore

Your sunflower in faithful bloom, showing you what devotion looks like

When affection solaces the most significant element of you

love poems
Like

About the Creator

meka carter

Journaling life as I grow through what I go through.

IG: @cartercaptureslight

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.