Poets logo

Lucy, In the Sky with Diamonds Pt. 1

Act I. Dance

By Matt B.Published 3 months ago 4 min read
3
Act I. Dance

To my Lucy...

Living Room

*

Rob, A vain young gentleman

Lucy, Rob’s lover

Zephyr, God of the west wind, bringer of spring and blossom

*

Rob: How beauty! How beauty!

That is, unmatched by the swans

Spotless still, as a God’s duty

I’ve been tied in a heart glance

Shine with me this time, Lucy

Shine or else, I’ll be put to death!

Ready when you’re willing, come on do me

Oh! Come on do me!

*

Lucy: I’m spotless’d by love, that’s spot on

And my shape is hot, you could say so;

Don’t praise that on God, can’t really you tell?

My marbled body’s my flaw I’m afraid

The devil a perfect body has given,

Naughty selfless driver has he not

For tonight may you dub me forgiven

My naive ashamed body, to dance, won’t

*

Rob: Take my hand and let me guide you

Through obscurity, wilderness of night

Soul without remorse. My nazarene love

Don’t your heart press against your thought

When the music and the mesmerizing spirit arrive.

Please! Lady of Camellias!

Please! Scare this Lamia!

I can feel your beating frenzy to dance

I can see it through your fanned eyes

And the pale white skin your rashness dyes

Give in to you, take the chance

Hear the rhythm the sparkling night chants

Suffocate blindly to our spiritual chanc

And take forever this perpetual trance

*

Lucy: I will give myself in

I’ll dance to the night

I’ll dance with you now

And the devil inside feel!

*

(Zephyr enters from an open window, shaking Rob and Lucy)

*

Zeph.: Dance!

Revolve around

Swirling pattern of no fate

No fate and life!

Reject destiny

embrace the limelight

Dizzy is your head after being brave enough to shout

And shout!

Avoid the danger with your twisting hip

Love has the sound of your upright chin

Orthodox hand goes from belly to your side

While the craziest one goes revolving to the sky

Belle Berry hangs both bashes,

and such blessed bitter flower it glooms from.

With reason, all eyes are on you

You!

Earrings needless as you shine like a pearl

As though diamond deeds rested on your face

Jump higher, and higher levitate

Your shadow projects to Earth,

but it is in the sky that you dance

The moon-bringer envoy witnessed

By whatever heart that hears your presence

God’s whispering over me your breath

Zephyr winds and shimmering lights coalesce

*

Rob: Oh, this dance! I hope it never ends

Follow my body, follow my soul

Your shape fits so perfectly

In its hollowless hole

Laugh since the fever your vanity stole

I see how your feeling extends

My Pretty Danube Pearl

My Protected lustred bird

*

Lucy: Ah, the dancing fever

My steps, happily mourning

Oh, for the fear unconceived

And a spring they are yearning

So, to in bosom of love be received.

Flashing memories as stars go by

And projected from my gaze into your eyes

Rob!, Rob of love and caress and freedom!

Take me now, show me how

*

Rob: Who is there to appreciate

Other than me?

Who is there who can say

“Lucy loves me”?

Mine is your sight and your strength

Through your eyes, I will see

With your arms, I will dance

And the soft touch of your fingerprints

Makes me seek more hints

Of the love that I grasp,

Of the love that I need

When the tempo changes I’ll clasp your hips

As soon the wind enters, your dance it will fix

*

Zeph.: How sweet and idyllic is love

That, when thought lost and forbidden,

With an embrace of goodness, it comes

Nevertheless! Nevertheless!

Oh, Lord! Nevertheless!

Darkness forces are attracted

Like flies to the sweet scent with wrath

And strike with madness in Hope’s path

Often times resulting in tales

Way off worse than those love can tell

Give me strength! Zeus, Apollo, and Artemis!

Please give me resistance, and ease to forget

How the love of these lovers

Will come to an end…

***

End of Part I. If you liked this story, please feel free to check another of my works;

Thank you for reading!

vintagesurreal poetryperformance poetrylove poemsFree Verseart
3

About the Creator

Matt B.

He/Him

A romantic reader and an amateur writer who likes to write non-conventional stories and unusual plot lines.

I read romantic era fiction and find myself lost in the pages of Dumas' "The Count of Montecristo" and Shelley's "Frankenstein"

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 3 months ago

    A very well written poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.