Poets logo

Lucious

Poem

By Desmond RazzanoPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

I guess I'm a devil. I was born evil, even God told me so.

No one understands me, maybe I should just let it go.

Should I even try? I can't win for chasing my own happiness!

In the middle of the street, I'm thinking ‘'Maybe I could take a nap in this.”

They call me Lucious, so awfully close to Lucifer.

I can be a hot-head, but the term is ‘thermonuclear'.

They called me selfish. I only think of myself.

But if I lost it all, there'd always be my health.

They think I'm the Devil!

I suspect they're right for once, a heart with horns comes with plenty scrapes and cuts.

They call me Lucious, which means seductive, also opulent.

I fall in love with danger, I'm not less approximate.

Conclusions, I'd skip to, then I say fuck it!

If I'm faced with a gun, I'd fight the urge to jump it.

Who needs a heart full of love when there's not a soul to give it to?

I've a dozen scarlet letter's, and I'm tired of them too.

Yes, they call me Lucious! A devil to the touch.

Roses come with thorns, pretending they won't see this much.

They call me cold. Because I used to be a lover.

I was turned into a fighter just to guard my heart from others.

Even if I'm the Devil, then even I must compromise.

And if I really like someone, yes I still get butterflies.

I'm a wee bit heartless, some of which, I'm half to blame.

I trusted the wrong person, then I never was the same.

They call me Lucious.

So don't assume there's much relation.

How's it feel to see the black inside a blue and green creation.

Yes, some say I heal. Or think I'm dead, in hell.

Nothing can snuff my fire, not even death itself!

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Desmond Razzano

My name is Desmond, and I have a love and passion for writing of all kinds, especially poetry! Most of the content I write about reflects more of my experiences and my pain, and my joy! Every entry or story I post was written by me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.