Poets logo

Loving You

Trying to Know Somebody You Never Met

By Jean Carlo TaverasPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Loving You
Photo by Erik Witsoe on Unsplash

We put the story of us up on the big screen

And when it ended, we looked like the perfect team

I’m sure it’s obvious that we were pretending

Because all I have known are real bad endings

There’s blood on the knife

Story of my life

There’s a time when it's right

And that time is at night

When I’m loving you, loving you

I suspect it isn’t true

Cause I’m loving you, loving you

And you’re someone I never knew

Some nights we popped champagne just looking for a thrill

When we would make it backstage everything was chill

You said, “You know my name just put it on the bill.”

But since we fucked things up this stranger’s out to kill

There’s blood on the knife

Story of my life

There’s a time when it's right

And that time is at night

When I’m loving you, loving you

I suspect it isn’t true

Cause I’m loving you, loving you

And you’re someone I never knew

I don’t wanna be that guy

That doesn’t know a thing is right

When it’s right before their eyes

So, help me real lies

Help me real eyes

Help me realize

That I’m loving you, loving you

When I know it isn’t true

Cause I’m loving you, loving you

And you’re someone I never knew

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.