Poets logo

LOVING AND LOVING AGAIN.

Love recovery.

By Wilfred KiariePublished about a year ago 5 min read
LOVING AND LOVING AGAIN.
Photo by Corryne Wooten on Unsplash

My dearest Kelly, love of my life,

I write this poem to ease my strife,

To admit my faults and apologize,

For not being there when you needed my eyes.

I see now that our marriage is a team,

And I failed you in ways I never dreamed,

I didn't notice your weaknesses and strengths,

And my expectations caused you great lengths.

I was too critical, too blind to see,

That you needed my love and empathy,

I pushed you down and caused you pain,

And for that, my dear, I take the blame.

I know my behavior led to your breakdown,

And for that, I'm sorry, I'm wearing the crown,

I should have been there through thick and thin,

And helped you when your thoughts were thin.

I realize now that love is a two-way street,

And I failed you when you needed me to be neat,

I didn't listen when you tried to speak,

And for that, my dear, my heart does seek.

I promise to be a better partner to you,

To support you in every way, to be true,

I promise to notice your strengths and help you grow,

And be there for you, to help you know.

I love you, Kelly, with all my heart,

And I vow to do better, to make a new start,

To appreciate you and your every need,

And be there for you in word and deed.

Please forgive me for my mistakes,

And let's start anew, with love as our stakes,

I promise to be the wife you deserve,

And to cherish you, every curve.

I know it won't be easy to mend,

The damage I've caused, I comprehend,

But I'm willing to put in the effort and time,

To heal your heart and make it mine.

I promise to be your partner through and through,

To love you always, and to be there for you,

To help you through the darkest of days,

And to hold you close, in every way.

I'm sorry for my mistakes, my dear,

And I hope you can forgive me, and not fear,

That I won't change and become the wife,

You've always deserved, the light of your life.

I love you more than words can say,

And I'll work hard to make it right every day,

For you, my dear, are the love of my life,

And I want to be with you through every strife.

So let's start anew and make it right,

To heal our wounds and shine a new light,

On our love and the promise we made,

To be there for each other, no matter the grade.

Sincerely and Lovingly,

Your Wife.

Reply:

To my lovely wife,

I thank you, my love, for your kind response,

Your words have filled my heart with a new bounce,

I forgive you, and I ask for your forgiveness too,

For not seeing your struggles, and for hurting you.

Let us now work together, as a team,

And make our love stronger, like a flowing stream,

Let us cherish and respect each other's ways,

And make sure our love forever stays.

I love you more than words can say,

And I promise to be there every day,

To support and encourage you, in every step,

And to make sure your heart is always kept.

Let us start anew, with love as our guide,

And never let go, of each other's side,

For we are meant to be, my dear,

And our love will conquer every fear.

Sincerely and Lovingly,

Your Husband Kelly.

Rejoinder,

My dearest husband, your words fill me with joy,

I am grateful for your forgiveness, it's a beautiful deploy,

Together we can overcome any obstacle in our way,

And make our love stronger, every day.

I promise to support and uplift you in every way,

To be your partner, and brighten your darkest day,

I will love you unconditionally, and cherish you always,

And be by your side, through life's twists and plays.

Let's make a new beginning, with love as our guide,

And never let go, of each other's side,

For our love is worth fighting for,

And we will make it stronger than ever before.

I am blessed to have you in my life,

And I vow to love you, through every strife,

Together we can make our love last,

And build a future, that's free from the past.

Sincerely and Lovingly,

Your Wife.

Reply:

My darling wife, your words are music to my ears,

They soothe my heart, and alleviate my fears,

I too vow to support and uplift you in every way,

And be your partner, through life's twists and sway.

I will love you with all my heart, and cherish you always,

And be by your side, through life's ups and downplays,

Together we will make our love strong and bright,

And conquer every challenge, with all our might.

Let's put the past behind us, and start anew,

And make our love stronger, with each day anew,

For our love is worth fighting for,

And we will make it shine brighter than ever before.

I am grateful for you, my love, and all that you do,

And I will always be there, to support and see you through,

Let's build a future, that's filled with love and joy,

And cherish every moment, like a precious toy.

Sincerely and Lovingly,

Your Husband.

Wife:

My dearest husband, your love fills me with delight,

I'm grateful for your support, and your unwavering might,

Together we will build a future, that's bright and true,

And make our love strong, like a rose's hue.

I promise to love you, with all my heart and soul,

And be your partner, to help you achieve your goals,

Let's work together, to make our dreams come true,

And cherish every moment, like a precious jewel.

Thank you for being my rock, and my guiding light,

I'm blessed to have you, in my life so bright,

Together we can conquer anything that comes our way,

And make our love, stronger every day.

Let's hold each other close, and never let go,

For our love is a treasure, that will continue to grow,

I vow to always love you, and cherish you forever,

And be by your side, through every stormy weather.

Sincerely and Lovingly,

Your Wife.

To my Only and One,

My darling wife, your words are like a soothing balm,

They fill my heart with love, and calm the raging storm,

Together we can conquer anything, and make our love shine,

And build a future that's filled with joy and divine.

I promise to love you, with all my heart and soul,

And cherish you always, till we grow old,

Let's work together, to make our love strong and true,

And never let anything come between me and you.

You are my soulmate, my partner, and my best friend,

And I will be by your side, till the very end,

Let's make our love shine brighter, like the sun in the sky,

And cherish every moment, as the time flies by.

Thank you for your love, your support, and your trust,

I promise to always be there, when you need me the most,

Let's hold hands, and walk the path of life together,

And make our love stronger, than any kind of weather.

Sincerely and Lovingly,

Your Husband Kelly.

love poems

About the Creator

Wilfred Kiarie

Former Health and Fitness Influencer/ Author/ Article writer.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Wilfred KiarieWritten by Wilfred Kiarie

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.