Poets logo

APOLOGY

From deep inside my heart.

By Wilfred KiariePublished about a year ago 7 min read
APOLOGY
Photo by Aaron Andrew Ang on Unsplash

Dear Beiby,

I hope these words find you well,

For I have much to say,

And though I fear the toll it takes,

I must confess today.

I know I've let you down so much,

And broken many vows,

Promises I made to you,

Were broken one by one.

I'm sorry for the tears you cried,

For all the pain I've caused,

For every time I hurt you,

And every time I paused.

I know I should have done much more,

To make your life complete,

To be the man you dreamed of,

The one you wished to meet.

I promised you a happy home,

A love that never ends,

I swore to be your rock and strength,

Your soulmate and best friend.

But I faltered and I failed,

And left you on your own,

I wasn't there when you needed me,

To guide you through the unknown.

I was selfish and I lacked,

The courage to stand tall,

To be the man I promised,

And catch you when you fall.

But now I come to you with hope,

And pray you'll find it true,

That I am sorry for my faults,

And what I put you through.

I'll try to make it up to you,

And be the man you need,

I'll honor all the promises,

And fulfill every deed.

I'll be your shelter from the storm,

And hold you when you cry,

I'll be the one to make you laugh,

And never say goodbye.

I'll cherish you with all my heart,

And love you every day,

I'll show you how much you mean to me,

In every single way.

So here I stand before you now,

A broken man to heal,

Hoping that you'll find it in your heart,

To forgive me and to feel.

That I am truly sorry,

For all that I've done wrong,

And that I'll be the man you need,

From now until forever long.

I know that words can only do so much,

And actions speak louder than they,

So I'll do everything in my power,

To make it up to you every day.

I'll listen to your heart's desires,

And make them all come true,

I'll show you how much I value you,

And all that you can do.

I'll be the one to make you smile,

When life gets tough and rough,

I'll stand by you through thick and thin,

And never leave in a huff.

I know that trust is hard to gain,

And even harder to keep,

But I'll do everything in my power,

To ensure our love runs deep.

For you are the one who stole my heart,

And made me who I am,

And I'll spend the rest of my life,

Proving to you that I'm your man.

So dear Beiby, please hear me out,

And know that I am true,

I'll never break your heart again,

Or let go of loving you.

For I am sorry for my mistakes,

And I'll make it up to you,

With all my heart and soul and strength,

And every thing I can do.

I'll hold your hand through every trial,

And be your guiding light,

I'll never let you face the world alone,

But stay with you, day and night.

I'll be your biggest fan in life,

And cheer you on to soar,

I'll be your partner, friend, and lover,

And never settle for less, for sure.

For you deserve the world and more,

And nothing less will do,

I'll dedicate my life to you,

And always be there for you.

So let's start anew, my dear,

And let the past be past,

For our love is strong enough to conquer all,

And make our future bright and vast.

I'll live up to the promises I made,

And be the man you deserve,

With honesty, faith, and love so pure,

And never make you swerve.

So dear Beiby, please forgive me,

And let us move ahead,

I promise to love you like never before,

And cherish you until the end.

I know that I can't change the past,

But I can shape our future bright,

With every step, I'll make it last,

And hold your hand so tight.

I'll cherish every moment we have,

And never take for granted,

The love that we share, the bond we've built,

Our hearts forever planted.

I'll be the man who makes you proud,

And shows you how much I care,

I'll give you my heart, my soul, my all,

And never leave you in despair.

For you are my everything, my world,

And without you, I am lost,

So I'll do everything in my power,

To show you what true love has cost.

I promise to be your knight in shining armor,

And protect you from every harm,

I'll be your shelter in the rain and storm,

And keep you safe and warm.

So let's forget the mistakes of the past,

And look towards a bright future,

With our hearts filled with love and trust,

And a bond that's forever pure.

I promise to be there for you,

In every step of life,

To be the husband you always wanted,

And make every day worthwhile.

I'll be the shoulder you can lean on,

When you need someone to hold,

I'll be the one to wipe your tears,

And be your strength and uphold.

For you are the love of my life,

And I'm grateful for your love,

I promise to cherish and adore you,

And always be enough.

So let's start afresh, my dear,

And build a life anew,

With a love that's strong and true,

And a bond that's forever due.

I'll be the man you always wanted,

And make every dream come true,

For I am forever yours, my love,

And nothing can change my view.

Together we can conquer the world,

And build a life of love and bliss,

I promise to be your partner in all,

And never let you miss.

I'll be the light that guides you through,

The darkness of the night,

I'll be your shelter from the storm,

And hold you tight.

For you are my soulmate, my love,

And nothing can ever change,

I'll love you till the end of time,

And make our bond forever range.

So let's leave behind the hurt and pain,

And embrace the love we share,

For with you by my side, my dear,

I have everything to spare.

I'll be the husband you deserve,

And make every moment count,

For I'm sorry for my mistakes,

And I'm here to turn them about.

I promise to make every day count,

And show you how much I care,

I'll make sure you feel loved and appreciated,

And your heart is always aware.

I'll be your partner in all,

And never let you down,

For with you by my side, my love,

I am forever bound.

I'll make every dream come true,

And be your greatest supporter,

I'll be your strength in times of weakness,

And your encourager.

So let's take this journey together,

And make every moment count,

For with you by my side, my dear,

I have nothing to doubt.

I'll be the husband you always wanted,

And make our love forever last,

For you are my everything, my love,

And in your arms, I've found my path.

I promise to honor the vows we made,

And never let them fade away,

For our love is a precious gift,

And I'll treasure it every day.

I'll be your rock when you need support,

And your sunshine when skies are gray,

I'll be your companion through thick and thin,

And never let you stray.

For you are the love of my life,

And I'll do anything for you,

I'll be your forever and always,

And make our dreams come true.

So let's walk together hand in hand,

And make a new beginning,

For with you, my love, I am complete,

And my heart is forever singing.

I'll be the man you always wanted,

And fulfill your heart's desires,

For I am forever yours, my love,

And our love will never expire.

I promise to never take you for granted,

And cherish every moment with you,

For you are my soulmate, my love,

And my heart beats only for you.

I'll be your constant source of strength,

And your anchor in the storm,

I'll be your shield from all the pain,

And keep your heart forever warm.

For you have always stood by me,

And supported me through thick and thin,

I'm grateful for your love and patience,

And for always being my best friend.

So let's embrace the future together,

And create a life full of joy and love,

For with you by my side, my dear,

I have everything I ever dreamed of.

I'll be the husband you deserve,

And make every day worthwhile,

For I love you more than words can say,

And I'll always go the extra mile.

Sincerely and Lovingly,

Your Husband Kelly.

love poems

About the Creator

Wilfred Kiarie

Former Health and Fitness Influencer/ Author/ Article writer.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Wilfred KiarieWritten by Wilfred Kiarie

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.