Poets logo

Lover Girl

or … Love Anyway

By HerBrownProductionsLLCPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like

I’m a lover girl and this is what I said.

For the love of many,

for the love of me instead.

The love that I spent in hopes of a

positive peace.

Praying for in all situations that love

never leaves.

That I don’t fall on my face from the

love that’s been worn on my sleeves.

Amicably a lover girl in the mirror

none the less is who I see.

One whose loved and lost but not too

far gone from where she really wants

and knows she should be.

The love that she understands that she

should receive,

one that lets her flourish and rest in her

divine femininity.

The type of love that will some day

birth legacy,

because her destiny in love will create

all beautiful things.

Loving yourself should cost you

nothing especially when you’ve let

loving everyone else cost you

everything.

Anything that is patient, that is

kindness, is a form of love.

And this is what I say, love yourself

and spread love to everyone else that

you can anyway.

performance poetrylove poemsinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

HerBrownProductionsLLC

Poetry & Creative content

Just a Black girl creative looking to write and inspire. Poetry, History, Devotion, Entertainment.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Salman siddique5 months ago

    loved reading it

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.