Poets logo

Loved

Poem

By CadmaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
1

So what if your needs are not met,

But, What about me?

I’ll give you another narcissistic excuse

Yes I take her out because I see her less

Stop being so selfish

Can I bring her into your space?

Why can’t you let me have what I want

You’re stuck anyway

Disrespecting you is always first choice

I’ll pretend to put us on a good path

Then revert once you’re happy

Come on babe you know this is me

You say I don’t care but that’s not true

Just because when all are gone

That’s when I want and love you

Yes I miss you dearly, who else caters so well

To all my selfish needs

You don’t have the self esteem to leave

You seem tired but I will do what I do

Just to reel you back in

Make more empty promises to break again

Why are you on my back, I’m not sharing my itinerary

I don’t care at all

I don’t want your bond just your emotional dependency

Oh God here we go again, making me into the bad guy

So what if I hurt you, it’s invalid to me

I’ll play word games tho you never lie to me

Honesty, respect and communication is too much

Why can’t sex be the request

That sounds like just enough

I’ll get your hopes high enough to yank you from a cloud

There you go again rambling on

Your feelings are getting too loud

Deep down I don’t feel anything for you,

On occasion I’ll give you a hand

But only when I’m in the mood to do it

Putting effort into you and not other women

Is a waste of my time

Unless it’s only me that can claim your legs as mine

Why bother with me if I’m so bad to you?

So what if you said i love you

I’ll never be able to love you

Why can’t you be grateful to what I choose to give

What you ask of me is not for you

But for everyone else I see

I buy you things if you ask and do good here and there,

what do you mean you don’t use me for money

It’s a cash exchange so I don’t have to love you

I know you’re giving up and feeling empty inside

Just because I prefer other women

And you’re a shameful fetish

I hear the door closing, I know you still love me

Your confidence I keep to destroy

Will keep you from leaving me

So what if I spent years aiming to break your confidence

Your confidence before me should not exist

It should only be because of me

Sure you look pretty but only just a part of you does

The rest I don’t care for

Hold on let me tell her how beautiful she truly is

Stop asking me why I don’t say nice things to you

And only nice things to others

I found something of you to validate my behavior

Yes you should watch and suffer in your heart

I hope the women gang up on you

And completely tear you apart

It’s silent again, you’re gagging on my words

I don’t want you there

Because you’re just an aggravation

Yes we’re having a good time and happy

But I must get rid of you

But when I get bored I’ll come back to you

You’re here on reservation when everyone else is gone

I expect you to stick around

And enjoy just never being loved.

sad poetry
1

About the Creator

Cadma

A sweetie pie with fire in her eyes

Instagram @CurlyCadma

TikTok @Cadmania

Www.YouTube.com/bittenappletv

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.