Poets logo

Love You Always

Unparalleled affection

By Jay KobayashiPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
Love You Always
Photo by Jeswin Thomas on Unsplash

With love, we dine, just you and I.

Your soul is full of zest, as am I.

Our lips melt and sigh,

full of meat and sad eyes.

.

Dear God, if you are real,

for the sake of all that is holy,

do not let time go on.

Hold it, halt it, and just stop it.

.

I can't deny this love.

I get lost in you, and

you get lost in me.

Hand in hand, joy is made.

.

So full of a high,

I don't want to say good bye.

You fill me with love,

and left with one tear in my eye.

.

I miss your warm feel

and your red hot aura.

I must move on,

but I'll see you soon,

.

my dear Taco Bell.

heartbreaklove poemshumor

About the Creator

Jay Kobayashi

A starving writer from LA who aspires to be plagiarized one day. I like to write about academic pieces that identifies philosophy and psychology in pop culture, and sometimes random fun pieces that interests me or the algorithm!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jay KobayashiWritten by Jay Kobayashi

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.