Poets logo

Love Story

A love poem made from the title of love songs

By Simon GeorgePublished 12 months ago Updated 12 months ago 2 min read
Love Story
Photo by Nada on Unsplash

At Last ...

When I Met You

You Got Me

Baby, I Love Your Way

Be My Baby,

My Girl

I Only Have Eyes For You

It Had To Be You

In Love With You

If I Ain't Got You …

How Do I Live

I Need You

I Swear

By Miriam G on Unsplash

What Is Love

Real Love

Why I Love You

Just The Way You Are

The Way You Make Me Feel

Can't Take My Eyes Off You

Love Me Like You Do

Like I Love You

To The Moon & Back

To The End ...

By Javardh on Unsplash

Here And Now

Love To Love You Baby

To Turn You On ...

Pony ...

'Ride'

My, My, My

I'm On Fire

Let's Get It On!

Baby Baby

I'll Make Love To You

All My Life

By Your Side

My Love Is your Love

Be My Wife

By Edward Cisneros on Unsplash

I Love You.

___________________________________________________

Songs and artists in order of appearance:

Love Story (Taylor Swift), At Last (Etta James), When I Met You (David Bowie), You Got Me (The Roots), Baby, I Love Your Way (Big Mountain), Be My Baby (The Ronettes), My Girl (The Temptations), I Only Have Eyes For You (The Flamingos), It Had To Be You (Frank Sinatra), In Love With You (Erykah Badu), If I Ain't Got You …. (Alicia Keys), How Do I Live (LeAnn Rimes), I Need You (Tim McGraw), I Swear (All-4-One), What Is Love (Haddaway), Real Love (Mary J. Blige), Why I Love You (MAJOR), Just The Way You Are (Bruno Mars), The Way You Make Me Feel (Michael Jackson), Can't Take My Eyes Off You (Frankie Valli and the four seasons), Love Me Like You Do (Ellie Goulding), Like I Love You (Justin Timberlake), To The Moon & Back (Savage Garden), To The End (Blur), Here And Now (Luther Vandross), Love To Love You Baby (Donna Summer), To Turn You On (Roxy Music), Pony (Ginuwine), Ride (Lana Del Rey), My, My, My (Johnny Gill), I'm On Fire (Bruce Springsteen), Let's Get It On (Marvin Gaye), Baby Baby (Amy Grant), I'll Make Love To You (Boyz II Men), All My Life (K-Ci & JoJo), By Your Side (Sade), My Love Is your Love (Whitney Houston), Be My Wife (David Bowie), I Love You (Billie Eilish).

Go listen to some classics or discover some new songs. You’re welcome.

love poems

About the Creator

Simon George

I write poetry, fiction, and non-fiction. In 2021, I published my debut book "The Truth Behind The Smile" a self-help guide for your mental health based on my personal experience with depression. Go check it out.

IG: @AuthorSimonGeorge

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

  • Babs Iverson12 months ago

    Fabulous!!! Love this!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Nice assemblage.

  • Naveedkk 12 months ago

    That was some fantastic writing! I enjoyed it immensely

Simon GeorgeWritten by Simon George

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.