Poets logo

Love's Journey: An Emotional Rollercoaster of Joy and Heartbreak

A Sensational Love Poem Filled with Passion, Pain, and Endless Devotion

By Haniya MohideenPublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like

As the sun sets on the horizon,

My heart beats with joy and passion.

For I have found my true love,

A soulmate that I cherish above.

With every touch and every kiss,

I feel a bliss that I can't resist.

Our love is like a fiery flame,

Burning bright, with no shame.

But sometimes love can be bittersweet,

And my heart aches with defeat.

For every time we are apart,

It feels like a piece of my heart departs.

When you're away, I feel so alone,

And my heart turns into stone.

I long to be wrapped in your embrace,

To feel your warmth, your love, your grace.

But love is a journey with ups and downs,

And sometimes it feels like we'll drown.

We fight and we argue, but in the end,

We make up and our love we'll mend.

Our love is not perfect, it's true,

But it's genuine and honest, through and through.

We've been through thick and thin,

And our love still burns within.

When I look into your eyes,

I see a love that never dies.

And I know, no matter what we face,

Our love will always find its place.

For you are the missing piece of my heart,

And I'll never be complete if we're apart.

You are my everything, my world,

And I'll love you till the end of this world.

So let's hold hands and walk together,

Through stormy weather and sunny weather.

For our love will conquer all,

And together we'll stand tall.

My love, you are my heart and soul,

And with you, I'm never alone.

I'll love you till the end of time,

And our love will forever shine.

nature poetrysad poetrylove poemsinspirationalheartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Haniya Mohideen

My name is Haniya Mohideen, and I am a freelance writer with a passion for crafting engaging and informative content. For the past three years, I have been working with a variety of clients and writing on a wide range of topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.