Poets logo

Love's Battlefield: Where Shadows Dance

a soldier journey

By Sunil KushwahaPublished 5 months ago 1 min read
Like
Love's Battlefield: Where Shadows Dance
Photo by Fábio José Lima on Unsplash

Beneath a tattered sky, not sun nor snow,

My heart's a beacon, a soldier's vow.

No regal birth, no gilded name,

My love for thee, a whispered flame.

Forged in fire, on blood-soaked ground,

Your whispers rise, a hallowed sound.

In every scar, a tale untold,

Of heroes lost, their spirits bold.

From sun-kissed coast to windswept peak,

Your whispers dance, your secrets leak.

The rustle of leaves, the eagle's cry,

In every pulse, your memory.

I've seen the dawn break after strife,

The ashes dance on embers' life.

But still I stand, a weathered stone,

For in your heart, my courage known.

For every child with sunlit hair,

For every dream that hangs in air,

For every soul that seeks the light,

My love for thee, ablaze in night.

No marble tomb, no gilded praise,

This love is etched in dawn's soft haze.

In every march, in every tear,

My nation's soul, forever near.

So let the horns of battle blare,

Let shadows dance, and hope despair.

With every breath, with every stand,

My love for thee, hand in hand.

For in your roots, my spirit sings,

Your whispered anthems, on eagle wings.

And though I fall, a star unseen,

My love for thee, forever keen.

surreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetrynature poetrylove poemsinspirationalhumor
Like

About the Creator

Sunil Kushwaha

I am a writer of the poems that can touch the heart of the people

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.