Poets logo

Love Poems

Falling In Love

By Shalasha DeesePublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
Love Poems
Photo by Fadi Xd on Unsplash

TheHoneybee and The Flower

To be so consumed in something you love and loves you in return,

The honeybee and the wildflower…

For one needs one as much as the other

And consumed with one another they see no other

The Honeybee and the wildflower.

Golden Leave on The Picnic Table

A secret spot where Fall was trickling in.

Leaves cascading like confetti upon the ground

A secret spot for you and I where love unfolded

Picnic Table and Golden leaves

A crown of wildflowers you placed upon my head

We walked hand in hand upon autumn’s royal carpet.

Felt like Fall was blessing us to be together there

I’ll always remember our Golden leaves on the picnic table.

You Danced With Me

You danced with me without question.

You twirled me in delight,

Your eyes sparkled in the light.

Your smile hugged me in places you did not know.

For you danced with me without question,

Watering love within and helped it grow.

Sundrenched Hike

A memory of you in the sun

Our first memory of hiking fun

You came without question or hesitation

Memory of salt air, warm breeze, sand, and you and me.

Laughing, smiles, and feeling of desire.

Hoping and wishing we could sneak in the brush

We both felt a connected rush.

It’s a wonder what nature can do..

A sundrenched hike is one of my favorite memories of you.

Dreams

Since our first night I’ve had sweet dreams of you.

Sometimes our hearts and minds align and nudge us toward decisions

That otherwise we would not listen to one or the other

My heart and mind wants you

Like our future is already planned or destined to be

Our future has already been shown to me in dreams

And I want nothing more than to make it a reality with you.

Bonus Life

Some people will not understand

For my life has not gone as planned

What seemed like a shattered dream has unfolded to be

Better than expected as far as I can see

It is a bonus life- a life with more and deeper connections

A life where the universe hears me and acknowledges

Where I’m given as much as I give.

I’m excited about my bonus life.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.