Poets logo

Love Poem #3

The Collision

By Jake LoPrestiPublished 6 months ago 2 min read
2

Our souls were like jellyfish colliding at full speed

An amorphous blob in its collection with no understanding of separation

Two single cells smashing into one

A liquid ecstatic dance of two cosmic characters

A melting wax overflowing onto the table


We became too much to handle


We became unwavering feathers in a wind storm


A perplexity of catastrophic nature


Defying the laws of this reality and making new ones just outside of time


We moved with the rhythms of the galactic sea


And we surfed comfortably on the milky way


We held no bounds and no limits


Neither visible nor invisible chains inside or out


I am yours and you are mine


I am mine and you are yours


We are learning as we teach and finding the questions greater than answers


I feel you in me


I breathe you in me


My heart pulses you through my body into every extremity


My spirit holds you closer than my body could ever limit by a dream


You found me when I didn't know I was hiding


You found me when I didn't know how lost I was


You found me a home I can honor and care for as you


My benevolent 


My infinite


My connection


Breathe me in and hold


I will speak through your breath


Will you love through my heart?


May we dance this dance for eternity?


May I share this dream with you along this boat?


Our spirits intertwined, our souls melting into one another


Our connection stronger than ever


I see you see me as you as me


And you know I see it too


And you know that I love you


Three words put so simply to express my infinite expansion


Rest all eyes


Pull my love over you for warmth


And rest gently through the night


For at the rise, we create

love poems
2

About the Creator

Jake LoPresti

I write in search of ultimate truth. Beyond light and dark, and through love. Life is a series of waves to catch and I’m just looking for the right one to ride.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran6 months ago

    You used such brilliant choice of words! A very beautifully written poem!

  • Manisha Dhalani6 months ago

    Ooo, this line: "We became too much to handle" - love it!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.